Skip Navigation: Avoid going through Home page links and jump straight to content

Horn Images of Comet Hale-Bopp

clrbar.gif

horn20.jpg12K horn21.jpg20K
Observer: Michael Horn
Location: Lake Samsonvale, Brisbane, Australia
Date: April 30, 1997 08:32, 8:44 UT

1. Me and Comet Hale-Bopp at Lake Samsonvale, Brisbane, Australia. Exposure: 15 seconds with 50mm lens, f1.4, Fuji G-800 on a camera tripod.
Date: 30 April 97 6:32pm AEST (8:32 UT)

2. Comet Hale-Bopp with two dust tails ??!!!
No just the silhouette of a thin strand of cloud against the comet's tail. Exposure: 30 seconds with 135mm lens, f2.8, Fuji G-800 on a camera tripod.
Date: 30 April 97 6:44pm AEST (8:44 UT)

Michael Horn.
E-Mail: mhorn@b022.aone.net.au


comethome.gif Comet Hale-Bopp Home Page

clrbar.gif