spacer spacer spacer
spacer spacer spacer
spacer
NASA Logo - Jet Propulsion Laboratory    + View the NASA Portal Search JPL
spacer
JPL Home Earth Solar System Stars & Galaxies Technology
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Images Multimedia News Missions Events Kids Education Science & Research About JPL
spacer
spacer spacer spacer
spacer Jet Propulsion Laboratory NASA Caltech Jet Propulsion Lab CalTech
 
Launch of NASA's Galaxy Evolution Explorer
April 28, 2003

NASA TV coverage begins at 3:30 AM Pacific time (6:30 A.M. Eastern). Spacecraft 'drop' occurs at approximately 5 A.M. Pacific time (8 A.M. Eastern).

Click here for an archive of the launch. The video begins 15 seconds before launch.  

Click here for an animation of the spacecraft.  

If you don't have RealPlayer,
you can download the free RealPlayer.
artist's concept of Galaxy Evolution Explorer
NASA's Galaxy Evolution Explorer is scheduled to launch April 28, 2003.
Visit the mission site or go to the press kit (PDF - 419 KB) for more information.

spacer
spacer spacer spacer
spacer
Privacy / Copyrights FAQ Contact JPL Sitemap
spacer
spacer spacer spacer
spacer
FIRST GOV   NASA Home Page Site Manager: Susan Watanabe
Webmasters: Tony Greicius, Jason Heidecker
spacer
spacer spacer spacer
spacer spacer spacer