Skip Navigation: Avoid going through Home page links and jump straight to content

Lanham Image of Comet Hale-Bopp

clrbar.gif

lanham2.jpg31K lanham3.jpg24K lanham4.jpg17K
Observer: Mike Lanham
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Date: April 9, 1997 01:30-03:00 UT

First two images were taken from 13th Street rooftop in downtown Atlanta over midtown buildings at 9:30 p.m. EDT (01:30 UT)

First image was approximately 15 second exposure using Pentax K-1000, on Fuji 400ASA film, 28mm. Touch-ups with Adobe Photoshop to enhance colors. You could read the skychart from the spotlights on the building at right. (1/2 mile away!)

Second image was approximately 15 second exposure using Pentax K-1000, on Fuji 400ASA film at around 140mm. Touchups with Adobe Photoshop to enhance colors.

Third image was taken from Lake Allatoona, Georgia: car crossing Glade Road bridge. Approximately 15 second exposure on Fuji 400ASA film, Pentax K-1000, 28mm. Around 11:00 p.m. EDT, April 8 (03:00 UT, April 9) Touch-ups with Adobe Photoshop to remove telephone wires and enhance colors.

Mike Lanham
Ferris.Buehler@Mindspring.com


comethome.gif Comet Hale-Bopp Home Page

clrbar.gif